play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts Motors Limited

At Herts Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts Motors Limited

Herts Motors Limited

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kellie K on 10 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have now purchased 4 vans from Herts Motors. The staff go out of their way to assist you. Would highly recommended them.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 11/01/19

    Thanks for the review Kellie regards Kevin

  • 5

    Awful aftersales

    By Kirk H on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 5 year old van with 66,000 miles for over £13,000 on finance. The engine seized after only 8 months and the garage won't repair it or offer any financial help. I would strongly recommend against using this company.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 04/01/19

    We are sorry to hear you have had a problem, we have offered to assist but you declined. We feel that your review is not fair or accurate, the van was invoiced at £8550 plus vat not £13,000 as you state. The van was supplied with a 6 month AA warranty with options to extend to 1,2,or 3 years you accepted the 6 months warranty which was included within the purchase price, the problem occurred at almost 9 months which is 3 months past your warranty period .You said the engine did not sound right but continued to drive until the engine failed this is a circumstance out of our control. Despite your internet crusade to blight our business our offer to assist you remains open

  • 5

    A top quality Hoddesdon van dealer

    By Howard T on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment you walk into Herts Motors you are given excellent personal customer service. I have used this company on more than one occasion to buy vans for my work, and I am delighted with the way I have been treated. The range of vans is excellent, both in quality and value for money, and even if the van requirements can't be met straight away, within a short time the staff have sourced the right van and made arrangements for it to be brought to the site. I cannot speak highly enough of the professional way I have been treated.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 12/04/17

    thanks for taking the time to review us regards Kevin

‹ Prev Next ›

Herts Motors Limited

01992 447447 01992 447447

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

Herts Motors Limited

Fourways Garage,
Amwell Street,
EN11 9JL