play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts Motors Limited

At Herts Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts Motors Limited

Herts Motors Limited
5
4.9

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good quality vans

    By Robert R on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the fourth van I've bought from Herts Motors. They deliver what they say and sorted any problems out. I'll buy my next van from them.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 04/04/17

    Hi Robert thanks for the review.


  • 5

    Brilliant and friendly service-Highly reccomend

    By Paul H on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In all my years of buying a vehicle, purchasing one at Herts Motors was probably the easiest and best experience I've had. Kevin was absolutely superb, he was accommodating, efficient and went out of his way to make this such a seamless process. Highly recommend paying them a visit!

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 04/11/19

    Thanks for the review Paul regards Kevin


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kellie K on 10 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have now purchased 4 vans from Herts Motors. The staff go out of their way to assist you. Would highly recommended them.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 11/01/19

    Thanks for the review Kellie regards Kevin


  • 5

    Awful aftersales

    By Kirk H on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 5 year old van with 66,000 miles for over £13,000 on finance. The engine seized after only 8 months and the garage won't repair it or offer any financial help. I would strongly recommend against using this company.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 04/01/19

    We are sorry to hear you have had a problem, we have offered to assist but you declined. We feel that your review is not fair or accurate, the van was invoiced at £8550 plus vat not £13,000 as you state. The van was supplied with a 6 month AA warranty with options to extend to 1,2,or 3 years you accepted the 6 months warranty which was included within the purchase price, the problem occurred at almost 9 months which is 3 months past your warranty period .You said the engine did not sound right but continued to drive until the engine failed this is a circumstance out of our control. Despite your internet crusade to blight our business our offer to assist you remains open


  • 5

    A top quality Hoddesdon van dealer

    By Howard T on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment you walk into Herts Motors you are given excellent personal customer service. I have used this company on more than one occasion to buy vans for my work, and I am delighted with the way I have been treated. The range of vans is excellent, both in quality and value for money, and even if the van requirements can't be met straight away, within a short time the staff have sourced the right van and made arrangements for it to be brought to the site. I cannot speak highly enough of the professional way I have been treated.

    Reply from Herts Motors Limited on 12/04/17

    thanks for taking the time to review us regards Kevin


‹ Prev Next ›

Herts Motors Limited

Telephone:
01992 447447 07976 159898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

Herts Motors Limited

Address:
Fourways Garage,
Amwell Street,
Hoddesdon,
Hertfordshire,
EN11 9JL